Rutland Life Logo

Looking to offload some of the Christmas packaging and wrapping? Maybe you've been having a holiday clearout and need to get to one of the Rutland tips during the festive period?

The two recycling centres in Rutland, Cottesmore Tip and Luffenham Tip, have a number of closures over the festive period.

Cottesmore Tip Opening Times

Cottesmore's opening times are as follows:

Thursday, December 23 - Open - 10am-4pm
Friday, December 24 - Open - 10am-3pm
Saturday, December 25 - Closed
Sunday, December 26 - Closed
Monday, December 27 - Closed
Tuesday, December 28 - Closed
Wednesday, December 29 - Open - 10am-4pm
Thursday, December 30 - Open - 10am-4pm
Friday, December 31 - Open - 10am-3pm
Saturday, January 1 - Closed
Sunday, January 2 - Closed
Monday, January 3 - Closed
Tuesday, January 4 - Open - 10am-4pm
Wednesday, January 5 - Open - 10am-4pm

Luffenham Tip Opening Times

Luffenham's opening times are as follows:

Thursday, December 23 - Open - 10am-4pm
Friday, December 24 - Open - 10am-3pm
Saturday, December 25 - Closed
Sunday, December 26 - Closed
Monday, December 27 - Closed
Tuesday, December 28 - Closed
Wednesday, December 29 - Open - 10am-4pm
Thursday, December 30 - Open - 10am-4pm
Friday, December 31 - Open - 10am-3pm
Saturday, January 1 - Closed
Sunday, January 2 - Closed
Monday, January 3 - Closed
Tuesday, January 4 - Open - 10am-4pm
Wednesday, January 5 - Open - 10am-4pm

More details can be found on the Rutland Council website.

Rutland Life Logo
Copyright © 2024 Rutland Life
A bit further North? Try our sister site Belvoir Life.
Hosted by Nico Morgan Media
menuchevron-down